Les orgues de Paris
ORGANS OF PARIS 2.0 © 2018 Vincent Hildebrandt ACCUEIL D-R

Notre Dame

des Victoires 1 - 2

Place des Petits-Pères, 75002 Paris Orgue de tribune

1739 - Lesclop

1870 - Barker

1898 - Abbey

1956 - Roethinger

1973 - Kern

1995 - Muhleisen

2015 - Fossaert & Muhleisen

IV/49 - transmissions méchaniques - composition

Notre Dame des Victoires is the former chapel of the Augustinian fathers (Petits-Pères), built in the years 1629-1740. After the French Revolution, it became parish church. In 1836, the parish priest dedicated the church to the devotion of the Immaculate Heart of Mary after the Blessed Virgin appeared to him; the church became a place of pilgrimage. he Church was designated a Basilica in 1927. The church has no aisles, but a continuous series of chapels. The church houses monumental tomb dedicated to Jean Baptiste Lulli (1632-1687).

Organiste titulaire

Luc Stellakis, David Cassan Famous organists in the past: François Roberday

Concerts

Seldomly

Messes avec orgue

Saturday 6.30 PM, Sunday 11h AM and 6 PM Vidéos David Cassan Other organs in Paris in French-neo-classical style
Photo: Jeroen de Haan The beautiful and unique wooden organcase, tribune and entrance to the nave was made in 1739 by Louis Régnier. François-Henri Lesclop constructed the first organ. The instrument was reconstructed in 1870 by Charles Spackmann Barker and John Abbey in 1898. In 1973, a new instrument was built by Alfred Kern in French-German neo-classical style. A restauration was carried out in 1995 by Muhleisen and maintenance works were done in 2015 by Fossaert & Muhleisen. There are only a few old stops (approx. 7).
Les orgues de Paris

Notre Dame

des Victoires 1 - 2

Place des Petits-Pères, 75002 Paris Orgue de tribune

1739 - Lesclop

1870 - Barker

1898 - Abbey

1956 - Roethinger

1973 - Kern

1995 - Muhleisen

2015 - Fossaert & Muhleisen

IV/49 - transmissions méchaniques -

composition

Photo: Jeroen de Haan Notre Dame des Victoires is the former chapel of the Augustinian fathers (Petits-Pères), built in the years 1629-1740. After the French Revolution, it became parish church. The church has no aisles, but a continuous series of chapels. The church houses monumental tomb dedicated to Jean Baptiste Lulli (1632-1687). The beautiful and unique wooden organcase, tribune and entrance to the nave was made in 1739 by Louis Régnier. François-Henri Lesclop constructed the first organ. The instrument was reconstructed in 1870 by Charles Spackmann Barker and John Abbey in 1898. In 1973, a new instrument was built by Alfred Kern in French-German neo-classical style. A restauration was carried out in 1995 by Muhleisen and maintenance works were done in 2015 by Fossaert & Muhleisen. There are only a few old stops (approx. 7).

Organiste titulaire

Luc Stellakis Famous organists in the past: François Roberday

Concerts

Seldomly

Messes avec orgue

Samedi 6.30 PM, Dimanche 11h AM and 6 PM Vidéo Recordings of David Cassan (improvisations, Lefébure-Wely) Other organs in Paris in French-neo-classical style
ORGUES DE PARIS © 2018 Vincent Hildebrandt ACCUEIL D-R